How does it work?
First, download the app. Then, choose an area, check out the available spaces and click to book one. Follow our directions to the location, and when you arrive, scan the barcode at the reception. It’s that simple.

What counts as a visit?
When you book a visit for the day and scan the barcode upon check-in – that’s one visit.

If I do not show up to my booking without cancelling, will a visit still be deducted from my account?
For workbuddy LITE members, a visit will be deducted upon a no-show. For workbuddy Unlimited members, it will be counted as a day pass visit..

Is there a minimum term I have to purchase?
Good news! There is no minimum term for the membership, it is monthly rolling contract. If you need to cancel your membership, all you need to do is click the Terminate Membership button on your profile page. You can terminate your membership with one calendar month notice at any time. If you want to upgrade to a full-time membership with one of workbuddy’s partner spaces, just drop us a line and we will terminate your account with immediate effect.

Can I use my workbuddy membership to work from the same location the entire month?
Unfortunately no, as workbuddy is not a replacement for a permanent office. The idea is to promote mobility and flexibility, so visits to each co-working space are limited to 12 visits a month. 

Why is there a limit of 12 visits per location per month?
Our vision is for members to enjoy flexible working wherever they are and experience different co-working spaces and communities around Singapore.  If you’d like to upgrade to a permanent membership with one of our partner spaces, contact us at sales@work-buddy.com and we’ll give you an additional 2 months’ bonus workbuddy membership, once you’ve signed up with our partner (a minimum 6-month term is required for complimentary workbuddy membership).

What is the operating hours for each location?
You may refer to each location`s description page for more information such as operating hours, contact details and address. Feel free to contact us at info@work-buddy.com should you need further assistance.

Can I share my workbuddy membership?

No. Each membership is tagged to only one person. We do offer bundle options and customised solutions for companies who’d like to give access to their entire staff. To find out more, please contact us at sales@work-buddy.com.

Do I receive any reward for referring a friend?
Yes! We are all about community. For every new sign-up with your referral code, you can enjoy 20% off the next month’s subscription fee!

What is marketbuddy?
It’s our online marketplace where fellow workbuddies can share their products and services with other members and find opportunities to collaborate. It’s also where we organise fun member events and networking opportunities.

I would like to partner with workbuddy for my co-working locations. How can I do that?
It’s easy! Contact us at sales@work-buddy.com or visit www.work-buddy.com/partners

Why do I receive a survey after my visits to the co-working spaces?
We are committed to providing excellent customer service and smooth user experiences, so we value your feedback. We will also have a rating system for all our partner spaces, to help our members choose the right one for them.  
How do I register?
1. Download the workbuddy app on your smartphone
2. Open the app
3. Click ‘Sign Up’
4. Fill out the registration form, enter your phone number, email address and new PIN
5. Confirm your email address (remember to check your spam folder)

A PIN is a 6 digit password you have set up upon registering your account with workbuddy.

Should you forget your PIN, 
1. Go to workbuddy app login page
2. Click ‘Forgot PIN’
3. Enter the email address you used to sign up
4. We will send you an email with a link to create and reset your PIN

To change your PIN,
1. Go to workbuddy app > Profile > View & Edit Profile > Change PIN

How do I apply discount codes?
First, download the app and create an account with workbuddy. Choose the plan most suitable for you, enter your credit card with the promo code and you are good to go.

Do I get charged if I`m on a free trial?
You won`t be charged until after the expiry of the free trial period. After your free trial period, you will be charged automatically on a monthly basis for the plan you have signed up for. 

How do I terminate the plan and when will billing stop?
You may terminate the plan at any time via workbuddy app > Profile > 
Membership > Terminate.

For any free trials, membership will be terminated immediately once you have terminate the free trial on our workbuddy app and all future bookings will be cancelled.
Kindly note that for termination of subscription plan, one month`s notice period will be required.
For example - if you terminate your paid subscription on 20th October, your plan expiry is 19th November.

What is my billing cycle?
workbuddy memberships activate upon purchase. They are monthly recurring memberships and will renew each month on the same day of the month that you signed up. This means that if you subscribe to your workbuddy membership on the 8th, it will auto-renew on the 8th of each month. 

I have issues with my billing, who should I contact?
Please kindly send us your details including name, registered phone number and email address to info@work-buddy.com.



Passcode is a facility for corporate members. Passcode is a pre-paid membership system that can be delivered to the employees of the company to help them book at workbuddy. If they were previously registered as members of workbuddy, they can use Passcode to book spaces according to their needs. 
How do I sign up for my free week trial?
You can sign-up for your free trial on our website or in the workbuddy app. We recommend downloading the app as this is where you’ll book seats from!

How does the first week free trial work?
Once you’ve signed up you’ll be able to search for co-working locations. Simply book the location you’d like a seat in for the day, check-in with the app when you arrive and settle in. We’ll inform the community manager that you’re with workbuddy, and they can help you get to know the space.

Do I get charged if I`m on a free trial?
You won`t be charged until after the expiry of the free trial period.  If you decide during your free trial that workbuddy isn’t right for you, just cancel anytime before the 7 days are up via your account settings in the app. Our door is always open if you’d like to reactivate your membership later. 

When does my membership start and end?
workbuddy memberships activate upon purchase. They are monthly recurring memberships and will renew each month on the same day of the month that you signed up. This means that if you subscribe to your workbuddy membership on the 8th, it ends on the 7th and auto-renews on the 8th of each month.

Which plan should I choose?
It depends on how many days you`d like to work from co-working locations each month. You can change or cancel your monthly membership at any time and there’s no lock-in contract, so no worries if you aren`t sure.

Can I attend events during the free week trial?
Absolutely!

Do you have team accounts?
Yes! Please get in touch with our team.
0
Hide

Live Chat

Welcome to workbuddy, please write a message if you have questions about workbuddy.